General

Night Shift

The night is here, the light is off. The activities of the night are on. The distant cars, the creeks here and there, the sounds of other creatures – the rats by the way, are having a field day. Lovers of the night have taken over. The darkness sets the mood.
The fruits of peace are ripe. I move along with the flow picking. I am thinking; I think of her, I think of them, I think of it and I also think of me. They are thought influencers; it’s intriguing indeed. It’s night time alright and the emptiness is full…
Everything was so clear. There was calm but no silence. There was him there too. The sounds of the night were soothing and it was quite the adventure for him. His lines of thought were not around…Those were the privileges of the night shift…
Have you experienced the night?

Standard

Leave a Reply

